Karnataka State Assembly election – 2023 voting begins at 7 am

BJP, Congress, National News, News

Bengaluru: The Karnataka State Assembly election – 2023 voting begins at 7 am on Wednesday for 224 constituencies. In Karnataka elections 2, 613 candidates are contesting from BJP, Congress, JD (s) and Gali Janardhan Reddy’s party and other parties.
Among 2,613 candidates, 2,427 are men and 185 are women. One candidate is in the others’ category. There are 5,30,85,566 crore registered voters in the State. 2,66,82,156 male voters and 2,63,98,483 female voters. Officials said 4,927 voters belong to the other category.

Ruling BJP has fielded its candidates in all 224 Assembly seats, while the Opposition Congress has fielded 223 candidates. It has not fielded a candidate in the Melukote seat. The JD(S) party has fielded 207 candidates and the AAP is contesting 209 seats. The BSP is contesting in 133 seats, while the CPI (M) has fielded candidates on four seats. The Mining Baron Gali Janardhan Reddy fielded 47 candidates from his party from North Karnataka. He was influencing in the Karnataka elections with his 47 candidates to form a new Government.

Former Prime Minister, H.D. Deve Gowda campaigned on par with young national leaders and has appealed to the voters to back JD(S) and make his son the Chief Minister. The elections results will be announced on May 13. Authorities have made elaborate security arrangements across the state for the smooth conduct of elections.

Leave a Reply