Emmys 2020: List of Winners – Succession is Best Drama

Entertainment, Hollywood, International News, National News, News

New Delhi: HBO satire Succession wins the Outstanding Drama Series award in the Emmys- the 72nd edition of the Primetime Emmy Awards. Succession also fetched the Outstanding Actor, (Drama) Award for Jeremy Strong and Outstanding Direction and Writing (Drama) awards. Netflix sitcom Schitt’s Creek, which had 15 nominations, swept the comedy category with all of the seven top prizes. Eugene Levy won Outstanding Actor (Comedy) for the show while Catherine O’Hara won Outstanding Actress (Comedy). Schitt’s Creek fetched Eugene Levy’s son Daniel Levy the Outstanding Director, Writer and Supporting Actor prizes.

Meanwhile, Watchmen, which had the highest number of nominations with 26 nods, took the prize home for Outstanding Limited Series.

Television personality Jimmy Kimmel was the host for this year’s Emmys – he conducted the show from an empty theater in Los Angeles as there was no live audience or red carpet this year, because of the coronavirus pandemic.

Emmys 2020 award winners list given below:

Outstanding Drama Series: Succession

Outstanding Comedy Series: Schitt’s Creek

Outstanding Variety Talk Show: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver

Outstanding Limited Series: Watchmen

Outstanding Television Movie: Bad Education

Outstanding Actor – Comedy: Eugene Levy (Schitt’s Creek)

Outstanding Actor – Drama: Jeremy Strong, (Succession)

Outstanding Actor – Limited Series or Movie: Mark Ruffalo (I Know This Much Is True)

Outstanding Actress – Comedy: Catherine O’Hara (Schitt’s Creek)

Outstanding Actress – Drama: Zendaya, (Euphoria)

Outstanding Actress – Limited Series or Movie: Regina King (Watchmen)

Outstanding Supporting Actor – Comedy: Daniel Levy, (Schitt’s Creek)

Outstanding Supporting Actor – Drama: Billy Crudup, (The Morning Show)

Outstanding Supporting Actor – Limited Series or Movie: Yahya Abdul-Mateen 2 (Watchmen)

Outstanding Supporting Actress – Comedy: Annie Murphy, Schitt’s Creek

Outstanding Supporting Actress – Drama: Julia Garner, (Ozark)

Outstanding Supporting Actress – Limited Series or Movie: Uzo Aduba (Mrs America)

Outstanding Director – Comedy: Daniel Levy, (Schitt’s Creek)

Outstanding Director – Drama: Andrij Parekh, (Succession)

Outstanding Director – Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special: Maria Schrader (Unorthodox)

Outstanding Writing – Comedy: Daniel Levy, (Schitt’s Creek)

Outstanding Writing – Drama:Jesse Armstrong, (Succession)

Outstanding Writing – Limited Series, Movie Or Dramatic Special: Damon Lindelof, Cord Jefferson (Watchmen)

Outstanding Competition Program: RuPaul’s Drag Race

Governors Award: Tyler Perry and The Perry Foundation

Leave a Reply