CLP in dilemma to choose DK or Siddaramaiah as new CM of Karnataka

BJP, Congress, National News, News

Bengaluru:  The newly-elected Congress MLAs did not come to a conclusion to elect the new Chief Minister; they are in dilemma to choose the new CM between the aspirants DK Shiva Kumar and Siddaramaiah.

The newly elected MLAs passed a resolution in CLP on Sunday in Bengaluru to authorize the selection of new Chief Minister to AICC President Mallikarjun Kharge.

The AICC convene a meeting at 10 am on Monday at New Delhi at AICC Head Quarters to decide new Chief Minister of Karnataka with the consultations of Sonia Gandhi, Rahul and Priyanka Vadra Gandhi. The aspirants of the CM post were Siddaramaiah and DK Shiva Kumar were also heading to New Delhi today.

The Vakkaliga Seers also made a resolution in support of DK Shiva Kumar for the post of Chief Minister of Karnataka. The OBC community backed Siddaramaiah to take responsibility as CM. The two senior leaders of Karnataka elected eight times for the Assembly. The AICC high command decision will make new CM between the two aspirants.

The Congress sources also announced that the new cabinet of Karnataka will take oath on 18th May.

Leave a Reply